Thursday, July 1, 2021

My Weekly Pull [174] & Can't-Wait Wednesday [149]

 
My Weekly Pull is something I do every Wednesday (pushed it back a day since yesterday was my birthday!) to show which comics I had pulled for me that week! If you're into comics, or you're looking to start, please join me! If you decide to do your own post, there's a link-up at the bottom. I would love to stop by and check it out!

Specter Inspectors #5 by Bowen McCurdy, Kaitlyn Musto
Daredevil #31 by Chip Zdarsky, Mike Hawthorne, Marco Checchetto

Jacob's comics for the week!

Transformers Beast Wars #5 by Erik Burnham, Josh Burcham, Dan Schoening
My Little Pony Transformers Friendship in Disguise #3 by James Asmus, Tony Fleecs, Priscilla Tramontano, Bethany McGuire-Smith
Crossover #7 by Chip Zdarsky, John J. Hill, Various

I'm really enjoying all of my current comics right now! Jacob and I aren't getting as many as we used to (mainly because he can't keep up with everything he wants to read, haha), and it's really helped us managed the comics we do have. I think I have about 20 I still need to read, but that's way better than it was! Are you reading any comics right now? Are they good?

Can't Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature that's currently hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings. It highlights the upcoming releases we're really excited about reading! CWW is a spinoff of the feature Waiting on Wednesday (WoW), that was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

Dreams Lie Beneath by Rebecca Ross
Expected publication: November 2nd 2021 by Quill Tree Books

Synopsis (via Goodreads): Perfect for readers of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus, this lush and layered story about magic and the captivating power of dreams is delivered with acclaimed author Rebecca Ross’s signature exquisite style.

A curse plagues the realm of Azenor—during each new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians, who serve as territory wardens, stand between people and their worst dreams.

Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians challenge her, she is unwittingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she secretly gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets begin to rise. Clementine must unite with her rival to fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn.

*Share your My Weekly Pull post! Please leave the direct link to your My Weekly Pull post and not just your blog's URL. Thank you for participating and happy reading!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Click the "Notify me" box if you want to be notified when someone responds!

“Stuff and nonsense. Nonsense and stuff and much of a muchness and nonsense all over again. We are all mad here, don't you know?”
― Marissa Meyer, Heartless