Wednesday, March 31, 2021

My Weekly Pull [161] & Can't-Wait Wednesday [136]

 

My Weekly Pull is something I do every Wednesday to show which comics I had pulled for me that week! If you're into comics, or you're looking to start, please join me! If you decide to do your own post, there's a link-up at the bottom. I would love to stop by and check it out!

Shadecraft #1 by Joe Henderson, Lee Garbett, Antonio Fabela

Jacob's comics for the week!

Department of Truth #7 by James Tynion IV, Tyler Boss, Martin Simmonds
Transformers #28 by Brian Ruckley, Anna Malkova, Casey W. Coller
Spawn #316 by Todd McFarlane, Carlo Barberi, Francesco Mattina
Symbiote Spider-Man King in Black #5 by Peter David, Greg Land

Can't Wait Wednesday is a weekly feature that's hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings. It highlights the upcoming releases we're really excited about reading! CWW is a spinoff of the feature Waiting on Wednesday (WoW), that was started by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

The Rehearsals by Annette Christie 
Expected publication: July 13th 2021

Synopsis (via Goodreads): Fans of Josie Silver and Rebecca Serle will delight in this romantic debut novel--that has a Groundhog Day twist--about a couple who call off their wedding after a disastrous rehearsal dinner, only to wake up the next morning trapped in a time loop. Together.

Two people. One wedding. No end in sight.

Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are heading into what is supposed to be their magical wedding weekend on beautiful San Juan Island. But with two difficult families, ten years of history, and all too many secrets, things quickly go wrong. After a disastrous rehearsal dinner they vow to call the whole thing off—only to wake up the next morning stuck together in a time loop. Are they really destined to relive the worst day of their lives, over and over? And what happens if their wedding day does arrive?

A funny, romantic, and big-hearted debut novel, The Rehearsals imagines what we might do if given a second chance at life and at love—and what it means to finally get it right.

*Share your My Weekly Pull post! Please leave the direct link to your My Weekly Pull post and not just your blog's URL. Thank you for participating and happy reading!

5 comments:

  1. The Rehearsals is definitely one I have my eye on - great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds cute. I think I would it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I like the cover for this one! The premise sounds fun too but keeping time-loops interesting is tricky...

    ReplyDelete
  4. The Rehearsals sounds really good. I love the Groundhog Day comparison and that it's about second chances. :)

    ReplyDelete

Click the "Notify me" box if you want to be notified when someone responds!

“Stuff and nonsense. Nonsense and stuff and much of a muchness and nonsense all over again. We are all mad here, don't you know?”
― Marissa Meyer, Heartless