Thursday, September 10, 2020

Sources Say by Lori Goldstein
[Blog Tour: Spotlight + Giveaway]

 
Halito! Hello! Welcome to the next stop on the Sources Say blog tour, hosted by the lovely Rockstar Book Tours. This isn't Lori's first rodeo, and I have it on good authority that the giveaway will include signed copies of her previous books, so be sure to check it out and enter below! Thank you for stopping by! For the full tour schedule, please visit the Rockstar Book Tours website.

About the book:

Title: SOURCES SAY
Author: Lori Goldstein 
Pub. Date: September 8, 2020
Publisher: Razorbill
Formats: Hardcover, eBook
Pages: 300
Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD, Bookshop.org

Two exes. One election. All the drama.

For fans of Becky Albertalli and Morgan Matson comes a funny, hearfelt novel about fueding exes running for class president and the scandal that makes the previously boring school election the newest trending hashtag.

At Acedia High School outside of Boston, student council has always been nothing more than a popularity contest. Nobody pays attention. Nobody cares.

But all that changes when the Frankengirls show up. During the very first week of school, someone plasters the halls with Photoshopped images of three "perfect tens"--images of scantily clad girls made from real photos of girls at school. The student body is livid. And the two presidential candidates, Angeline Quinn and Leo Torres, jump on the opportunity to propose their solutions and secure votes. After their messy break up, Leo and Angie are fighting tooth and nail to win this thing and their constituents are mesmerized as they duke it out.

As if things couldn't be more dramatic, the school's two newspapers get involved. The Red & Blue is run by Angie's sister Cat and she prides herself on only reporting the facts. But her morals are tested when The Shrieking Violet--written by an anonymous source and based less on facts and more on fiction--blatantly endorses Leo. Rumors fly, secrets are leaked, and the previously mundane student election becomes anything but boring.

𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋𑁋

About Lori:

Lori Goldstein earned her BA in journalism but eventually found her true writing passion in the world of fictional people. She’s never met a beach she didn’t love, a book she wouldn’t read, or a strange food she wouldn’t try. She is the author of SOURCES SAY, which Kirkus calls "Entertaining, thought-provoking, and heartwarming"; SCREEN QUEENS, which Kirkus calls “a fun and uplifting story that celebrates female friendship and empowerment”; and the VOYA-starred young adult contemporary fantasy series BECOMING JINN.

Find her on Twitter @loriagoldstein and Instagram @lorigoldsteinbooks.

Also follow on Facebook, Goodreads, and BookBub.


Giveaway Details: 

1 lucky winner will win a signed book pack of Becoming Jinn, Circle of Jinn, and Screen Queens, US. Only.

5 comments:

  1. That sounds like it would be an enjoyable read. New author to me too.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Same! I can't wait to see if the book is as good as its synopsis! :)

      Delete
  2. I'm not crazy about the cover, but the premise makes me want to read this.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've seen this one around and I think I'm going to request it form the library.

    Karen @ For What It's Worth

    ReplyDelete
  4. Based on the premise of the story I am sure I would like this. I'm not sure the cover will attract your YA readers,but I can see them loving the story. Best wishes on the book.

    ReplyDelete

Click the "Notify me" box if you want to be notified when someone responds!

“Stuff and nonsense. Nonsense and stuff and much of a muchness and nonsense all over again. We are all mad here, don't you know?”
― Marissa Meyer, Heartless